Welcome to the Official Site of Troodos Mountains
Smaller Default Larger

The Centre belongs to the Community Council and the church Committee of Omodos village. The collection of exhibits and the museum layout were arranged by the Cyprus Handicraft Service of the Ministry of Commerce , Industry and Tourism. Opened in 2004, the Omodos Centre for the Preservation of Lace was created to maintain, study and promote this local craft, once widely practiced in the village.

Omodos is picturesque wine producing village built on the Troodos hillsides. It is noted  for its narrow cobbled streets and beautiful houses with gardens and potted plants.

Contact Details:

Tel:+357-25/422453, Fax:+357-25/422089

e-mail:, website:www.omodos.org

Open Hours: 9-16th

Το μουσείο αποτελεί αναπόσπαστο μέρος της Ιεράς Βασιλικής και Σταυροπηγιακής Μονής Κύκκου, που βρίσκεται στα βουνά του Κύκκου, μια εντυπωσιακή, ορεινή δασώδη περιοχή. Ιδρύθηκε στα τέλη του 11ου αιώνα από το βυζαντινό αυτοκράτορα Αλέξιο Κομνηνό τον 1ο. Η ιερή εικόνα της παναγίας που ζωγράφισε ο Απόστολος Λουκάς φυλάσσεται στη Μονή. Τα εκθέματα του μουσείου αποτελούνται από ανεκτίμητα εκκλησιαστικά αντικείμενα όπως εικόνες, ξυλόγλυπτα, άμφια, κεντήματα και χειρόγραφα που είναι κατατοπιστικά για την ιστορία της Μονής και της εκκλησίας της Κύπρου γενικά. 

Στοιχεία Επικοινωνίας:


Τηλ:+357-22/942726, Fax:+357-22/942744
e-mail :, website:www.kykkos-museum.cy.net


Ώρες Λειτουργίας:

Καλοκαίρι 1000-1800,
Χειμώνας 1000-1600,
(κλειστό το Σάββατο πριν το Πάσχα και την Κυριακή του Πάσχα)